K-15016/80/2018-SC-1 Government of India Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs

Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi Dated: 4th October 2018

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject:- Short-listing of Smart Cities at Stage I of the Smart Cities Digital payments Awards 2018.

The undersigned is directed to refer to this Ministry's D.O. Letter of even number dated 9th July 2018 vide which launch of Smart Cities Digital Payment Awards 2018 (SCDPA 2018) was conveyed. The objective of SCDPA 2018 is to guide, motivate, recognize and reward Smart Cities for promoting digital payments and for carrying out innovative payment initiatives in their cities.

2. The selection of cities for SCDPA 2018 is to be done in two Stages. Cities which qualify in Stage I will be eligible for participation in Stage II. The duration of Stage I was from 1st July 2018 to 15th September 2018, with September 20, 2018 being the deadline for submission. It is heartening to note that all the 100 Smart Cities submitted their entries for Stage I.

3. Based on the evaluation of entries by the Evaluation Committee duly constituted for the purpose, 72 Smart Cities (as per list attached) have been shortlisted. The list of shortlisted cities is also uploaded on the SmartNet portal. These cities are eligible to participate in Stage II of the Challenge.

4. During Stage II, a closer look will be taken at the implementation of various digital payment options in the city and their impact on the life of citizens. Details regarding Stage II questionnaire and timelines for various activities shall be communicated separately.

Encl.: As above.

(Sanjay Sharma) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India Tel:- 23062908/23062742 sanjay.ksharma72@nic.in

Municipal Commissioners/CEOs of all Smart cities.

Copy to:-

- 1. Principal Secretaries (UD&MA) of all Smart cities
- 2. Director (Finance), MoHUA
- 3. Smt. Geeta Kathpalia, Scientist 'G', MEITY

Copy also forwarded to:-

- 1. Sr. PPS to Secretary (HUA)
- 2. PS to JS & FA
- 3. PS to JS (SC)
- 4. Director (NIUA) to arrange to upload it on SmartNet portal.

	State	City Name
1	Madhya Pradesh	Ujjain
2	Madhya Pradesh	Gwalior
3	Madhya Pradesh	Indore
4	Maharashtra	Pimpri Chinchwad
5	Madhya Pradesh	Jabalpur
6	Daman and Diu	Diu
7	Uttar Pradesh	Bareilly
8	Delhi	NDMC
9	Uttar Pradesh	Kanpur
10	Maharashtra	Pune
11	Madhya Pradesh	Satna
12	Tamil Nadu	Coimbatore
13	Odisha	Bhubaneswar
14	Andaman and Nicobar Island	Port Blair
15	Uttar Pradesh	Agra
16	Maharashtra	Solapur
17	Punjab	Ludhiana
18	Chhattisgarh	Raipur
19	Maharashtra	Thane
20	Madhya Pradesh	Sagar
21	Madhya Pradesh	Bhopal
22	Tamil Nadu	Chennai
23	Gujarat	Surat
24	Chandigarh	Chandigarh
25	Uttar Pradesh	Jhansi
26	Uttar Pradesh	Aligarh
27	Andhara Pradesh	Amaravati
28	Andhara Pradesh	Vishakhapatnam
29	Uttar Pradesh	Varanasi
30	Gujarat	Ahmedabad
31	Jharkhand	Ranchi
32	Chhattisgarh	Bilaspur
33	Karnataka	Tumakuru
34	Maharashtra	Kalyan Dombivali
35	Andhara Pradesh	Tirupati
36	Andhara Pradesh	Kakinada
37	Tamil Nadu	Erode
38	Tamil Nadu	Tiruchirapalli
39	Tamil Nadu	Tiruppur
40	West Bengal	New Town Kolkata
41	Haryana	Faridabad
42	Gujarat	Vadodara
43	Arunachal Pradesh	Itanagar

List of 72 Cities selection in Stage 1

Itanagar Advanta

44	Maharashtra	Nagpur
45	Telangana	Karimnagar
46	Puducherry	Puducherry
47	Kerala	Kochi
48	Gujarat	Rajkot
49	Uttar Pradesh	Moradabad
50	Maharashtra	Nashik
51	Telangana	Greater Warangal
52	Tamil Nadu	Thoothukudi
53	Dadra and Nagar Haveli	Silvassa
54	Haryana	Karnal
55	Rajasthan	Jaipur
56	Bihar	Patna
57	Karnataka	Belagavi
58	Rajasthan	Udaipur
59	Gujarat	Gandhinagar
60	Karnataka	Bengaluru
61	Himachal Pradesh	Shimla
62	Tamil Nadu	Salem
63	Tamil Nadu	Tirunelveli
64	Rajasthan	Kota
65	Tamil Nadu	Thanjavur
66	Gujarat	Dahod
67	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
68	Tripura	Agartala
69	Bihar	Biharsharif
70	Odisha	Rourkela
71	Goa	Panaji
72	Bihar	Muzaffarpur

Muzaffarpur